An Aging Imagination

An Aging Imagination

All my friends are in my head
And I’ve known them for far so long
Adventures far and wide we’ve been
Oh budding trees of springtime

Years go by and I grow up
But still we find the chance to play
Distractions take up too much time
Oh changing breeze of summer

Now I stare at cares to great
So I go where I left old friends
Confusion because no one’s there
Oh falling leaves of autumn

Gloom is all that crawls in me
And now my calls are for the void
Seclusion is the final fall
Oh bitter freeze of winter

Leave a Reply

