Game Development: When Winter Fell

Howdy, gonna keep this one short and sweet. Over the past two weeks I’ve been working on another track for my video game in preparation for our demo. Welp, the song is done, and that means it’s time to share it.

I don’t have all that much to say about the tune itself. Making music is strange, and when it works, I only feel really lucky. As far as this tune goes, I wrote the basics of it and my brother fixed everything up since he actually knows how to play a piano. He wrote the underlying bells as I just couldn’t figure them out.

I mixed/mastered it, and I’ll admit that the mastering here isn’t finalized yet. There’s some light clipping in one part yet. Mastering is really, really hard, and me mastering the art can wait until after the demo is out.

On top of that, I redid some mixing/mastering on my old ice tune, “A Song of Ice”

Like the above, it’s still not perfect, but my old thunder booms were terrible. What I got going now sounds much better in that department. I also re-EQed the piano so it sounds better too. Better better better!

Naming all of my songs after Game of Thrones stuff because that amuses me.

So there you go. Hope ya like what you hear.

Leave a Reply

