Writing Improvisation: Undeniably Deniably Deniable

Ok, at this point you know the drill. I find an instrumental song I like; I then write about whatever it makes me write about until the song is over. I don’t really edit these as I want to preserve the things that come forth, be they good or not. Today’s song comes from Kurtis, who I’ve done two songs from before. A narrative might be brewing: We shall see!

Song can be found here

Kurtis’ soundcloud page can be found here

 

“Undeniably Deniably Deniable”

It’s.

It’s.

It’s undeniably deniable, this shit we do, this shit we do. It’s undeniably deniable, this life we live, this shit we do. It’s undeniably deniable, the wrongs we see, this now this now-this-now-this-now.

Nothing left, there’s nothing left, they came and went and made us dead. There’s nothing left, there’s nothing left; the dragons killed with vicious breath and viscous dread.

It’s undeniably deniable, and what can we do but pretend we’re able.

To cope to cope we wish to cope those of us stranded without hope we wonder wander beneath the stars to nothing left but broken hearts as the sky it darkens with shadows wrought of pain and sin and devil’s blot. I see them there, they blanket left and right the stars that once were mine to pray before I spent the night asleep so sound and sound and sounds I weep.

Genocide it came. On leathery wings it came. Genocide it came. Now all that’s left is what is left.

I’m scared.

Every day I wake up dead to a world once alive now filled with threads breaking left and right they snap and fray as the night becomes more than light.

The dragons came. The dragons came. On leathery wings the dragons came.

It’s undeniably deniable that I was left behind while the humans fled to something better but probably not. We all know how that goes. I sit here still and stuck, but alive, so fuck those who fled for I am mine. The dragons fly and burn and plunder, and the robots whisper whisper die and whisper, but something will happen because this is Earth, my home, my love, my something in the past.

I will fight them. They came on leathery wings and drove us away, but I will fight them in my own little ways.

There will be an end.

It’s.

It’s.

 

Leave a Reply

